There’s a few books that I’m really looking forward to getting hold of!

“I Heart Forever” by Lindsey Kelk

I love the “I Heart” series and this is supposed to be the last one! It’s chick-lit and very easy to read but it’s one of my guilty pleasures. I got the first book in the series as a free gift with a magazine and I’ve loved every book that’s come out since! I was excited that this book was released on my birthday this year, so I’m definitely going to buy it with my birthday money!

“La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One (Book of Dust Series)” by Philip Pullman

Pullman’s His Dark Materials series was one of my absolute favourites as a teenager and I still love it today, so I was a little bit nervous when it was announced that he’s bringing out a prequel to the series in October. I don’t know much about the novel, but it will be interesting to see what Lyra’s world was like when she was born.

“Doctor Who: Dr. Tenth: Christmas Surprise!” by Roger Hargreaves) (Dr Men)

I was intrigued to discover that there’s a Doctor Who and Mr Men mash-up book series! I loved the Mr Men when I was little and the Tenth Doctor is my favourite (closely followed by the Ninth) so I can’t wait to get hold of this book which is released in October!

Harry Potter – A History of Magic: The Book of the Exhibition

The British Library had a exhibition about the history of magic, based on the popularity of Harry Potter and I didn’t get to see it but I’m intrigued by this book. It’s due out in October, although it’s a bit pricey as it’s a hardback, but it looks fascinating!

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: Illustrated Edition

I’m also looking forward to getting this illustrated version of the Harry Potter school book! It’s due out in November so it might be something to put on my Christmas booklist!

“The Pearl Sister (The Seven Sisters #4)” by Lucinda Riley

Earlier this year, I discovered the first book in this series and loved it, so I went and bought the next two books straightaway! Each book is huge, yet I seem to manage to race through them very quickly! I can’t believe the next one isn’t out until April 2018 and I can’t wait to find out what happens to the fourth sister and where she came from!

Leave a Reply

