Weekly Bookish Round-up 15/5/16

Posted: May 15, 2016 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

What I am reading:

“The Shining” by Stephen King – I’m still reading it!

What I have finished reading this week:

 

Nothing!

Other Bookish Things:

I went to my local Waterstones the other day for a decent wander around (usually when I end up there, it’s because I’ve popped in just before I go home). This time I bought a copy of “The Girl on the Train” by Paula Hawkins. When we had the horrendous floods in December 2015, I was coming back from a day trip and got stuck miles from home due to lack of trains and road access. This meant I couldn’t get home for 2 nights but my friend’s mum kindly took me in. She let me read her copy of this book but I only got halfway through and because it was a library book, I couldn’t borrow it. Waterstones had the paperback on offer at half price so I decided to get myself a copy so I can finally finish it!

“The Girl on the Train” by Paula Hawkins (via Goodreads)

Leave a Reply

