I’m a little bit of an obsessive when it comes to grammar and it bugs me when people get it wrong. Pointing out mistakes doesn’t win you many friends though, so I try not to preach – I just silently judge!

This GIF from a certain scene in the TV show “Friends” sums up what I feel like saying when people mix up “you’re” and “your”!

Scene from “Friends” (via Hercampus.com)

Note:

GIF found via Hercampus.com from an article about English students “20 Questions Every English Major Is Asked (And Is Probably Annoyed By)” – Also a good read as it’s very true!

Leave a Reply

