What I am reading:

I’ve currently reading “Northanger Abbey” by Jane Austen – It’s actually been a bit easier to get through than the others so far! And I’ve only got one more Austen novel left to read after this!

What I have finished reading this week:

“I Capture The Castle” by Dodie Smith

“The Last Battle” by C.S.Lewis

“The Silver Chair” by C.S.Lewis

Other Bookish Things:

I had a few days off work this week and started having a clear out. A few books have finally been removed from my personal library and will start their new lives at the local Oxfam!

The Miranda Hart book I got in the sale section of Waterstones Piccadilly, but it wasn’t very good and not a funny as I thought it might be. The other two are freebies that came with magazines: The Bobbi Brown one is about hair and beauty for teenage girls, so it’s very out of date now, although I did find it useful when I was a teenager; and “He’s Just Not That Into You” is just a load of rubbish about dating and isn’t very helpful or sensible – I can’t imagine that the film version was any good! Now I can replace them with much better books!

2016-03-14 12.07.01

Comments
  1. Geoff W says:

    Oh I can’t wait to see what you have to say about NA! So many people don’t understand that it’s a parody. This was highlighted even more when Val McDermid wrote the modern adaptation for The Austen Project and she chose vampire/paranormal romance instead of gothic horror and people complained SO much about it. Either way, I’m glad you’re finding it more delightful.

Leave a Reply

