What I am reading:

I’ve currently reading “The Silver Chair” by C.S. Lewis. I’m re-reading all of The Chronicles of Narnia series!

What I have finished reading this week:

“The Voyage of the Dawn Treader” by C.S.Lewis

“Prince Caspian” by C.S.Lewis

“The Horse and His Boy” by C.S.Lewis

Other Bookish Things:

Lately, the book world has been talking about the Harry Potter spin-off film “Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them”. I’m still in two minds about this: on one hand, it’s cool to know more about the wizarding world, but on the other, I don’t want my previous amazing experience of Harry Potter’s story to be ruined by it. I’m finding it interesting learning about the wizards of North America though, and have been reading about it on Pottermore – History of Magic in North America – by JK Rowling.

Comments
  1. Geoff W says:

    I’m excited for the film, but I agree with you to an extent. I think because Rowling has managed to keep such a hold on creative control it’s at least all her vision. I was a huge reader of the Star Wars expanded universe (books, comics, etc.), but when Lucas sold to Disney that was all wiped clean. It’s now considered to be “Legend” and is branded as such. It was disheartening and I know I’ll watch the films as they’re released, but I doubt I’ll read any of the new books.

Leave a Reply

