Weekly Bookish Round-up 21/2/16

Posted: February 21, 2016 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

What I am reading:

Today, I’ve just started reading “The Humans” by Matt Haig.

What I have finished reading this week:

“Stardust” by Neil Gaiman. I saw a small part of the film but decided I’d rather read the book first as it sounded interesting. This book is really good! I ended up reading it twice in one week!

Bookish image of the week:

ann arbor public library fairy house

I think this a quite a cute idea, although I’m not fond of books being cut up. If it’s for artistic purposes (and not just to destroy it) I can get on board with the idea.

Thoughts on my mind (not necessarily book-related):

I gave up chocolate for Lent and it makes choosing a snack a little bit harder. I find myself reaching for chocolate when I feel rubbish or I’m having a bad day, so a few weeks without it should make it easier to kick the sugar habit! I don’t tend eat other sweets – chocolate is my main vice!

Leave a Reply

