Weekly Bookish Round-up 10/1/16

Posted: January 10, 2016 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

What I am reading:

I’m reading “Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets” as I realised that I didn’t read the Harry Potter series at all last year!

What I have finished reading this week:

“Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone” by J.K. Rowling.

Other bookish things:

I’ve ordered some new books, the first of 2016! I didn’t get any for Christmas so I picked some random books off my wishlist and now I’m waiting for them to arrive.

Thoughts on my mind (not necessarily book-related):

January is such a boring and rubbish month. It’s always a huge comedown after the festive season (which seems to drag on for longer each year) and it’s hard to find motivation just to get up in the morning. The weather is dull and damp (although, thankfully not as wet as it was in December when half the county flooded) and all you want to do is stay indoors in warm layers, watching telly or reading.

Comments
  1. Geoff W says:

    I didn’t read HP last year either and am wondering about a re-read. Might save it for 2017, too many other books to read and get off my shelves!

Leave a Reply

