Yesterday, I ordered some books from Amazon and they arrived today!

Special delivery

Special delivery

Now, before people start telling me I should support my local bookshops and all that, I must point out that the nearest decent bookshop is a good 15-20 minute drive away from my house and parking isn’t free, and the last few books I’ve bought have actually come from bookshops! I try to alternate between online stores and bookshops!

My main reason for buying online was needing to get some books for my mum’s birthday fairly quickly! I also have some birthday money to spend and I’ve been wanting some new books for a while!

These are the books I bought:

New books!

New books!

The top 2 are the ones I’ve bought for my mum, picked from a list she gave me. I actually want to read “The Girl in the Spider’s Web” because it is the continuation of the Millennium series by the late Stieg Larsson, although at the same time I sort of don’t want to read it in case it ruins the series! I’m not really sure what “The Silence of the Sea” is about but I may or may not read that once my mum has!

The 3 bottom ones are my choices! I like books about twins so “The Ice Twins” sounds fascinating. “The Red Queen” is one of these YA novels which is a fantasy that could be big like “The Hunger Games” or “Twilight” and sounds a bit like “Noughts and Crosses” by Malorie Blackman. “The Humans” just sounds like it could be funny and a bit weird with aliens in it.

I have no idea which book to start with but I’m looking forward to reading them!

Comments
  1. Geoff W says:

    Looks like a great haul! I’m all for shopping at Amazon especially if they’re cheaper. I do try and shop from a local seller if I can when I buy from a non-Amazon affiliate. I’m hesitant to read The Girl in the Spider’s Web, but I’m sure I’ll check it out at some point.

Leave a Reply

