Weekly Bookish Round-up 19/7/15

Posted: July 19, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

What I am currently reading:

“Always the Bride” by Lindsey Kelk (OK, I technically finished it last weekend, but I’m re-reading it again already!)

Bookish problem:

I went into a few bookshops this weekend and came out with nothing. I just can’t be bothered this week, hence I’m re-reading the above book. I did try to get back into reading Harry Potter in German earlier in the week but I gave up and started watching the films again! Maybe I should watch with German subtitles?

Bookish News:

Harper Lee released the new book “Go Set A Watchman” this week. I haven’t read “To Kill A Mocking Bird”, in fact, I have never read any of Lee’s books. Maybe I will one day, but it doesn’t entice me in anyway.

Other bookish things:

J.K. Rowling ended the recent online debate about tuition fees at Hogwarts but saying education was free and funded by the Ministry of Magic! http://hellogiggles.com/jk-rowling-hogwarts-costs/

Leave a Reply

