Bookish Thought for the Day

Posted: June 6, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

It occurred to me how crazy it would be know just how many books you have read in your life so far. I read all the time as a child, not so much as a teenager, loads in my adult life, and quite a few during my school and university education, both set texts and supporting texts from my research. I know I own roughly about 222 books currently, having got rid of and bought various amounts over the years. I keep a record of the books I read each year on this blog and on Goodreads and there’s quite a lot on there.

It’s impossible to keep an accurate record but I must be into the 1000’s by now surely!

Comments
  1. Maggie says:

    I keep lists of books I read, and when I find old lists from several years ago, I don’t even remember some of the books.

Leave a Reply

