30 Day Book Challenge – 12th May 2015

Posted: May 12, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Day 12: “A book you love but hate at the same time”

I think this book would be “Atonement” by Ian McEwan because I like the plot, but Briony is an irritating character and an unreliable narrator which makes it hard to believe things which happened. I do like the general story and the relationship between Cecilia and Robbie. I studied the book at A Level and wasn’t a huge fan of it but I ended up keeping my copy even when I got rid of the other books I studied, so I guess I liked it enough to keep it, despite knowing all the flaws in it!

“Atonement” by Ian McEwan (via Goodreads)

About the Challenge:

30 Day Challenge – Books (via mylittlebookblog – click photo to visit blog)

Leave a Reply

