Weekly Bookish Round-up 26/4/15

Posted: April 26, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

What I am reading:

I’m currently reading…. “Wild” by Cheryl Strayed. I bought this a few weeks ago because I was curious about it after hearing about the film adaptation. I’m only a few pages in at the moment, but it’s good so far.

Bookish Image of the Week:

World Boom Day in Space!

An astronaut celebrated World Book Day in Space by Tweeting a photo of her 5 tiny books floating around!

A Bookish Event:

It was World Book Day/Night on 23rd April! I totally forgot though because I was at work!

Other bookish things:

A blogger friend, mikeytbull, sent me a DVD of the film adaptation of Dodie Smith’s “I Capture the Castle” after I recommended he should read the book! It was a lovely surprise to receive it! Even though I’m always wary of film adaptations of books I like, I will give this one a go at some point!

Leave a Reply

