Weekly Bookish Round-up 5/4/15

Posted: April 5, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Happy Easter!

What I am reading:

I’m reading my way through “The Chronicles of Narnia” series by C.S. Lewis, and I’m currently on “The Last Battle”!

Books I want to get:

I actually don’t have any at the moment (probably a good thing as I’ve got enough to read!) but I might start thinking about summer reads soon! It’s always good to have something to read outside in the sunshine!

Other bookish things:

I finally got around to watching more of “LOTR: The Two Towers” after several weeks because I’ve been too tired in the evenings and couldn’t be bothered on my precious weekends!

Thoughts on my mind (not necessarily book-related):

Why do people insist on ruining a classic? They make rubbish film versions of books, and revamp old telly shows. My prime example is Thunderbirds: they have just revamped the series which first aired in the ’60s and was brilliant. The new version may use model sets but the stories are too fast and the computer graphics have ruined the feel of the show. I know they wanted to update it so it’s more modern, but it just doesn’t work because it’s a classic which shouldn’t be messed with!

Leave a Reply

