My “To-read Tower”

Posted: March 18, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

This blog post is in response to Mikeytbull’s post!

I have a tower of books waiting to be read, although most of them actually live on my shelves – some of them got green-stickered during my latest bookshelf re-arrangement so I would remember what hasn’t been read yet, although I realised that I missed some, and others are new buys so I haven’t stickered them yet. I pulled them off my shelves especially for this post!:

My To-Read Book Tower!

My To-Read Book Tower!

So, origins of the books:

  • “Wild” – Bought in Waterstones on BOGOHP offer, I was curious after hearing about film version
  • “Divergent” – Bought in Waterstones on BOGOHP offer, I was curious after hearing about film version
  • “A Short History of Tractors in Ukrainian” – A parental cast-off (they were getting rid of it and said I should try it)
  • “Death in the Truffle Wood” – A parental cast-off
  • “One Hundred Years of Solitude” – An Oxfam Bookshop find
  • “The Language of Others” – An Oxfam Bookshop find
  • “Babour Nama” – A gift from my parents a few years ago
  • “The Chronicles of Narnia” bookset – I bought it from The Works, to re-read
  • “The Irresistible Inheritance of Wilberforce” – A parental cast-off
  • “Uglies” – An Oxfam Bookshop find
  • “Marriage Bureau for Rich People” – A parental cast-off
Comments
  1. mikeytbull says:

    Wow, some good books there! I’ve got 2 of those, ‘Tractors’ & ‘Wilberforce’ and some of the others look really interesting too.

Leave a Reply

