Weekly Bookish Round-up 15/3/15

Posted: March 15, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

What I am reading:

I’m reading my way through “The Chronicles of Narnia” series by C.S. Lewis for the first time since I was a child, and I’m currently on “The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe”!

Favourite bookish thing of the week:

I created this fun Harry Potter-themed bookish blog post as a bit of light relief on Friday 13th!

Bookish things I’m into at the moment:

I finally got around to watching “LOTR: The Two Towers” after having started the extended boxset about a month ago! I’ve been too busy and tired to watch the rest!

A bookish place I visited:

I popped into my nearest Oxfam shop to have a look at the bookshelves to see if there was anything that took my fancy. Unfortunately, I wasn’t inspired to buy anything, and fortunately, I didn’t spend any money on books which I’ve banned until I finish the ones I’ve only just bought! I do like nosing through Oxfam’s book section though! I tend to go to the standalone Oxfam bookshop which is a bit further away but has a proper selection of books. It’s good that books can be given to charity and used to bring in more money for charitable causes, but you can also get some great bargains! The books I cleared out when I was a teenager went to charity… I do regret getting rid of many of my old books now, but I don’t regret giving them to such a good cause.

Leave a Reply

