Weekly Bookish Round-up 8/3/15

Posted: March 8, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

What I am reading:

I’ve not actually started anything new yet! I suppose I need to finish the three books sitting half-read on my bedside table though – “A Tale of Two Cities” by Charles Dickens, “To The Letter” by Simon Garfield and “Harry Potter und der Stein der Weisen” by J.K. Rowling (German version of the first book).

Books I’ve heard a lot about this week:

Fifty Shades of Grey – It was World Book Day this week and a schoolboy made the news for dressing up as Christian Grey. It’s a bit inappropriate as it’s an adult content book, but you can hardly blame kids for picking up on it when, despite the age rating, the trilogy is one of the best selling books of all time and has been made into a film.

Favourite bookish thing of the week:

I went back to The Works and bought the full set of “The Chronicles of Narnia” book set that I was going on about last week! I can’t wait to re-read them!

Thoughts on my mind (not necessarily book-related):

It’s really weird being in a place where they don’t criticise and they’re so positive and friendly, especially when I’m used to being surrounded by a lot more negativity in others. We get so used to negativity that being surrounded by positivity is a strange new experience.

Leave a Reply

