Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge – Day 24

Posted: February 24, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

It’s Day 24 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more information)

24. Non-fiction:
"Hundertwasser: The Painter King With The Five Skins"

“Hundertwasser: The Painter King With The Five Skins”

I acquired this non-fiction book sometime during school, possibly while doing either my Art & Design GSCE or A Level. I used to have a much stronger love of creative work while at school and I was a bit obsessed with this book because I loved Hundertwasser. He has some abstract but fascinating pieces, and I used him as inspiration for some of my own artwork. I kept the book because it’s one of my favourite art books, not that I have many these days!

Comments
  1. mikeytbull says:

    Hey this looks interesting! I’ve not come across this artist before – I’m going to have to check him out!

Leave a Reply

