Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge – Day 19

Posted: February 19, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

It’s Day 19 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more information)

19. Favourite Cover:
"I Capture The Castle" by Dodie Smith

“I Capture The Castle” by Dodie Smith

It’s hard to pick a favourite cover from all the books I’ve ever read so I’m going by my favourite of all the ones I own! I know I keep banging on about this book lately, but I really love this cover! I love the orange tones, the font of the title, the pretty pensive girl, the crumbling tower in the background, the faint handwriting over the whole thing. It’s one book which has the perfect cover to match the plot! I know there are different versions but I’m just so drawn to this one! And, of course, I love the book itself!

Comments
  1. mikeytbull says:

    Lol! (why am I not surprised BBB?!) I like this cover too, mine is a different version but still depicts the girl. Some else read my blog about ‘not your book’ where I mention ‘I Capture The Castle’ and they too are chomping at the bit to read it as a result! You’ve caused a stir with this one… (I’m reading it next!). 😉

Leave a Reply

