If you were stuck inside a book…

Posted: February 13, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

I was on Twitter the other day, and I came across this image tweeted by @phatsunny (Buzz Books www.buzzbookstore.com):

Image borrowed from Buzz Books (@phatsunny on Twitter)

I thought it was a great idea for a blog post!

So, if I was stuck inside the last book I read…. which was “Mansfield Park” by Jane Austen… I’d be kind of screwed because I’d be bored out of my skull! I found it very boring, with them sitting around talking so much about stupid little things. It’s all very refined and rather dull! Austen is a great writer but I’d rather be stuck somewhere else!

How about you?

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    Well…I’d be slap bang bang in the middle of a murder investigation with Strike & Robin (The Cuckoos Calling – Robert Gilbraith) so life would be pretty exciting right now!!!

  2. Geoff W says:

    Haahaa, it’s not that dull. And you’d probably be better than you think! You’d get to be the one stirring up all the trouble.

Leave a Reply

