Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge – Day 9

Posted: February 9, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

It’s Day 9 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more information)

9. Film Adaptation:

Randoms 2015 013

I have chosen the Lord of the Rings adaptation because it is a huge film franchise! It took me a while to read the books, which I got given around the time the films first came out, and although I saw the first film at the cinema, I watched the others on DVD a few years later. The books are really long and a bit laborious, and I probably shouldn’t admit it, but I actually prefer to watch the films on such an epic story! I bought the extended boxset about 2 years ago and it was a really good investment (although I’ve only watched it once because it takes ages!) . The effects and settings are amazing, and the films really do the book justice!

Leave a Reply

