Today is Harry Potter Book Night!

I was so happy to hear that people are still celebrating the amazing world of Harry Potter, and holding events in Waterstones and so on!

Unfortunately, I’m not reading the books at the moment, or dressing up (I have no Potter costumes!), or going to an event. But I have been watching the Harry Potter films this week and, most appropriately, I started watching the final film this evening, so that seems a fitting way to spend this evening!

I am slightly obsessed with HP, although I haven’t joined Pottermore. I haven’t even ever done a quiz to find out what Hogwarts house I might be in. Until tonight!

The Guardian posted a special quiz on their website which sorts you into a house, and I got:

“Your house is…Ravenclaw! Well done! You’re a genius, ready to take after Luna Lovegood and Cho Chang! Well done, you little brainiac!”

I’m not sure I’m THAT clever but at least I’m not a Slytherin!

Hope you’re enjoying Harry Potter Book Night if you’re celebrating it!

Comments
  1. Geoff W says:

    I’d definitely recommend Pottermore. I explored the first few chapters, but then I decided to wait until they’ve released everything to go back in and do it all with a good re-read of the books. (I was sorted into Ravenclaw on Pottermore :-D)

    • I think I decided that just guessing at stuff is more creative than finding out the answers for definite! I might try it at some point, but I’m not really that fussed.

      • Geoff W says:

        Definitely, I think that’s another reason I haven’t invested too much time. I love the version I built in my head more than any other.

Leave a Reply

