Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge – Day 2

Posted: February 2, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

It’s Day 2 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more information)

2. Random Page:
Random page (From my collection of Austen's works)

Random page (From my collection of Austen’s works)

I’m reading “Mansfield Park by Jane Austen at the moment, which is in a copy of her collected works and happened to be the nearest book I could grab! The page is actually from “Emma”, although I don’t actually like her!

Comments
  1. mikeytbull says:

    Is it purely a random page? Or is there anything on the page which happens to be significant to you or the book or generally?

  2. Geoff W says:

    Love it! Can’t wait to hear what you have to say about Mansfield Park. My friends and I are doing a Jane Austen book club and just met about Northanger Abbey. Emma is next and I’m trying to return to it with an open mind; I’m not the biggest fan of it.

    • So far I’m not enjoying Mansfield Park but i’m really pushing myself to finish it! I’m trying to read all the Austens! I’ve still got to read Persuasion and Northanger Abbey, although I’m not sure I’m going to start them straight after this one!

Leave a Reply

