Bookish Photo A Day Challenge – February 2015

Posted: January 31, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Having seen many interesting challenges and done a few myself, I have decided to create my own for February 2015, to welcome a new year of books and to banish the winter blues!

Welcome to my Bookish Photo A Day!

Below is a list of 28 instructions, one for every day of February. You have to take a photo of each thing listed for the day and post it to your blog/Twitter/Instagram/Facebook/whatever account you wish!

  1. Favourite book
  2. Random page
  3. Old book
  4. Antagonist
  5. Big book
  6. Mother character
  7. Bookshelf
  8. The hero/heroine
  9. Film adaptation
  10. Book character costume
  11. Tiny book
  12. Book-related object
  13. Spine
  14. Romance
  15. Children’s book
  16. Bookmark
  17. Chapter title
  18. Not your book
  19. Favourite cover
  20. Unread
  21. A bookshop
  22. An iconic opening line
  23. Unfinished book
  24. Non-fiction
  25. Your favourite beverage and a book
  26. A beautiful coffee-table book
  27. Illustration
  28. An alternative use for a book

Post your photos under my special hashtag #AWORphotoaday so I can see yours too!

I can’t wait to start this tomorrow!

If you struggle to think of anything, then feel free to look at my examples for inspiration!

Good luck and have fun!

Comments
  1. mikeytbull says:

    I love this! Game on! …could be challenging in places, but I’ll give it a go. 😉

  2. mikeytbull says:

    Lol! I was thinking I might struggle with No 14. Romance for example – but actually when I think about it… romance doesn’t escape many great reads I’ve known. ; P

    • I hadn’t included that one originally (the challenge was supposed to be for another month) but I stuck it in as it seemed appropriate for 14th Feb! I left it vague deliberately to make it easier!

  3. […] Day 1 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  4. […] Day 2 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  5. […] Bookish Photo A Day Challenge – February 2015 […]

  6. […] Day 4 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  7. […] Day 5 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  8. […] Day 6 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  9. […] Day 7 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  10. […] Day 8 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  11. […] Day 9 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  12. […] Day 10 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  13. […] Day 11 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  14. […] Day 12 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  15. […] Day 13 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  16. […] Day 14 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  17. […] Day 15 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  18. […] Day 16 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  19. […] Day 17 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  20. […] Day 18 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  21. […] Day 19 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  22. […] Day 20 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  23. […] Day 21 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  24. […] Day 22 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  25. […] Day 23 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  26. […] Day 24 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  27. […] Day 25 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  28. […] Day 26 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  29. […] Day 27 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  30. […] Day 27 of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

  31. […] Day 28, and the final day, of my Bookish Photo-a-day Challenge! (Click the link for more […]

Leave a Reply

