An Exciting Re-discovery!

Posted: January 28, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I was just doing some edits to my blog and was looking at my list of films adapted from books, and suddenly I remembered that there was another “Wind in the Willows” film adaptation: “Mole’s Christmas”!

For those of you who don’t know it, “Mole’s Christmas” is an animated story about Mole and Rat from “The Wind in the Willows” by Kenneth Grahame. It’s Christmas Eve, and Mole and Rat are walkign through the snow and come across Mole’s old home, Mole End, and breathe life into the neglected home and celebrate Christmas.

“Mole’s Christmas” (1994) (via Wikipedia)

I know it’s a bit late for that sort of seasonal film, but I absolutely adored it when I was little, and despite looking online, I can only find VHS versions and no DVDs! I used to have the VHS but as technology changed, we got rid of our VHS player and therefore the videos for it.

However, I have found the video (in three parts) on Youtube!

It’s a very sweet short film, and I had forgotten how much I love it!

Comments
  1. mikeytbull says:

    I read the original hardback of WITW a couple of years back – such a classic, and I loved the animated version with Rik Mayall as Toad, Michael Palin as Rat, Alan Bennett as Mole and Michael Gambon as Badger. Must have been about 1995?
    (btw, I sent you an email, could be in your spam ?)

Leave a Reply

