Recap of 2014!

Posted: December 31, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

So ends another year! It’s been a quieter and less stressful year than last year, but it’s had its own challenges and opportunities.

I did a placement at a publishing house in London for a fortnight; I went for a summer weekend trip with a friend to London where we did touristy things and went up the Shard; I had several interviews (some scarier and bigger than the others!); I had a temporary job in an office; and now I have a temporary job in a mail order distribution centre which recently got extended into January!

I’ve been very busy working lately so I haven’t had much time to blog or to read!

My original goal was to read 125 books in 2014, but I have only read 33! I think maybe next year I will set a more attainable goal!

My book stats for 2014:

  • Most read book(s): The “I Heart” series – on the 4th time in the year now!
  • Favourite book read: “The Sleeper” by Emily Barr
  • Least favourite book read: “Anna Karenina” by Leo Tolstoy
  • Book(s) read which are “really should read” books: “Anna Karenina” and “The War of the Worlds”

I still have a load of half-read books to finish, so I’m going to try to get them finished in 2015!

I hope you have enjoyed following my blog this year, and I’ll see you in 2015!

Comments
  1. Geoff W says:

    Sounds like a productive year and congrats on the extension of the current job! It’s always nice to know where you’ll be in a month 😀

Leave a Reply

