November Update

Posted: November 9, 2014 in Uncategorized

Hello!

Unfortunately, I’m currently failing on the October Reading Challenge 2014 which I set myself, having got bored partway through the month. And I feel bad for admitting that, especially when the whole point was to kick-start my reading!

And I have got myself a new job so I’ve been a bit pre-occupied for the last fortnight! I’ve also been too shattered to read much after work! I’m working in a distribution centre so it’s long hours on my feet and a lot of manual work! I’m glad to have something to do though.

I do intend to complete the Challenge this month, so it’s sort of an October and November Reading Challenge now! I did put too much on the Challenge list, so extending it should hopefully get it all done!

The Goals:

  1. Finish one of the books I’m still reading.
  2. Read a classic novel which I have never tried before.
  3. Read a play.
  4. Read the newest book on my shelf.
  5. Read some poetry.

My progress:

  1. Not done yet
  2. I’m still reading “Mansfield Park” by Jane Austen. It’s not as bad as I thought it would be.
  3. Not done yet
  4. I’m still reading “The Goldfinch” by Donna Tartt.
  5. Not done yet.

In other news, I am planning something special for December, not a Challenge, but a fun Christmassy special!

I’ll leave you to ponder on that for now!

Comments
  1. Geoff W says:

    Congrats on the job, I know a transition to a new one is always draining! Can’t wait to hear what you have to say about Mansfield Park, it’s one of (if not) my favorites and I LOVE Fanny Price and how controversial she is among the Janeites.

Leave a Reply

