October Reading Challenge 2014 Update

Posted: October 11, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

As I have decided to challenge myself this month, I thought I’d update you on my progress!

The Goals:

  1. Finish one of the books I’m still reading.
  2. Read a classic novel which I have never tried before.
  3. Read a play.
  4. Read the newest book on my shelf.
  5. Read some poetry.

My progress:

  1. Not done yet
  2. I’ve just started reading “Mansfield Park” by Jane Austen, which I’ve had for ages but never read.
  3. Not done yet
  4. I started reading “The Goldfinch” by Donna Tartt, which I got for my birthday last month (and only started on 1st Oct).
  5. Not done yet, but I recently acquired some poetry books when my mother had a clearout so that should be ok!

So far, “The Goldfinch” has yet to pull me in, but I will make an effort to finish it! And “Mansfield Park” is a bit snobby so far but that’s Austen for you!

It’s nearly halfway through October, so I need to get cracking with my reading!

Leave a Reply

