The Best Things About Books – 1

Posted: February 19, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

What I love about books:

You can just lose yourself in a world where your personal problems mean nothing and you can forget them for a while.

When you’re having a bad day (or a bad week), sometimes you just want to escape life’s irritations. I find that reading a book can make me forget everything and keep my attention on the characters and the plot that I find in the book. Not all books work for all moods, but I find that comedy helps when I feel low, and reading about a character who is having a worse day than me makes me feel so much better about my own situation. Books offer whole new worlds of things to discover, and these discoveries take up all your thoughts so that you don’t focus on what’s happening in real life. A good book is a great distraction!

Leave a Reply

