There are some books on my list which i wish to read at some point soon, either because i’ve never read them or because i want to read them again but haven’t got around to it yet!

I want to re-read:

  • Lord of the Rings – I never managed to finish it first time around, so my intention is to start again and finish it!
  • Woman on the Edge of Time by Marge Piercy – I read this at university, and i quite liked it and want to read it again!
  • The Witch’s Daughter by Nina Bawden – I read this as a child and loved it, and i really want to read it again and see if it’s still as good as i remember!

I want to read:

  • The Hobbit – I was told i ought to read this if i’ve read Lord of the Rings, so i will be purchasing it!
  • The Casual Vacancy – Because it’s J.K. Rowling and i’m curious!
  • The Perks of being a Wallflower – Because it’s been getting airtime due to the new film adaptation, and i would like to read it before i watch the film.
  • A Christmas Carol – Because i’m not sure if i’ve actually read it, always preferring to watch the film versions! I love the Muppets version! And i want to read it because the festive season is almost upon us!
  • The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald – I have never read it and with a film version coming out soon, the trailer for which having intrigued me, i really want to read it!

Leave a Reply

