Hello July!

Posted: July 1, 2012 in Books and their issues, Random stuff
Tags: , , , ,

Suddenly, i have found myself on the threshold of the second half of 2012, and wondering where the last 6 months has gone!

It’s been a busy year so far, what with working constantly, applying for “proper” jobs (and being rejected constantly) and reading lots of books!

I have gained rather a lot of books, both in my physical library and in my Kindle library! I have a lot to read through but i’m constantly being made aware of new books (which i don’t yet own or which haven’t been released yet) that are begging me to read them! It’s so hard to resist buying every book which i like the sound of! One has to remember that one doesn’t have a disposable income!

So now my last challenge is over (Mixing It Up Reading Challenge-The End), i’ve decided to take a break from them and just read books at a more leisurely pace than rushing though to hit the self-imposed deadline!

As for my goal of reading 50 books in 2012, i have got through 40 books in just 6 months! I may have to extend the goal!

I may also need to rearrange my bookshelves as i have gained a fair few books since i put my library into alphabetical order! (That’s just my OCD side coming out!)

I have a number of book reviews to catchup on this week (for the books i’ve read for the reading challenge) so i’ll be posting those as and when i get them written!

Keep on reading!

Leave a Reply

