February Book Challenge – DAY 10

Posted: February 10, 2012 in Books and their issues
Tags: , , , ,

Book that changed your life

It is hard to pinpoint such a book, but i think the obvious one for me was His Dark Materials by Philip Pullman, purely because of the ending where Lyra and Will have to go back to their own worlds and be separated forever after only having just realised their love for each other. That made me thankful that i will never have to go through that, but it taught me that sometimes wanting the best for someone means making a big sacrifice. I was only about 12 when i read the trilogy and it made me want to love like they did, and it opened my mind to different ideas.
Leave a Reply

