Re-arranging My Bookshelves

Posted: January 15, 2012 in Books and their issues
Tags: , , , ,

I felt a bit bored on Friday night and decided to crack on with sorting my bedroom out, as i had already started throwing stuff out last year and tidying the rest. Last night i decided to tackle my bookshelves!

(I forgot to take a photo of the bookshelf chaos before i started pulling everything off but never mind!)

My empty bookshelves!

My empty bookshelves!

My tidy bookshelves!

My tidy bookshelves!

Now they make more sense!

Top shelf: DVDs A-Z

2nd down: A-N Fiction (by author)

3rd down: N-T Fiction (by author)

Bottom: T-W Fiction (by author), and Non-fiction (no order because the books are awkward sizes!)

There you go, that shows how OCD i am!

It didn’t actually take very long to sort them all out, maybe an hour at most? And there’s about 147 books there!

Comments
  1. Maggie says:

    I usually arrange my bookshelves by alphabetical order. Then sometimes I get bored with that and arrange them in order based on what books I’ve read and what I haven’t read.

    • bluebookbelle says:

      Mine used to be just thrown on wherever they would fit because i had other things on my shelves as well as just books, but now i’ve sorted them so its purely books and dvds now!

  2. Geoff W says:

    Looks nice! Mine are currently chaos – but top shelf are to keep (signed books, favorites, borrowed, etc), middles shelf are unread, and bottom shelf is DVD’s/video games 😀 I generally order mine by size though, always wanted to try color, but don’t think I have enough of any one color to really see it.

    • bluebookbelle says:

      The nice thing about alphabetical order means that they are all relatively the same in size, looks a lot neater! The only problem is my non-fiction books, which are all of different sizes and look messy however i try to arrange them!

Leave a Reply

