As a housekeeper in a hotel, i inevitably come across books in guestrooms!

Call me nosy but i like to peek at what people are reading!

Lately i’ve seen a few more Kindles than before, so i can’t see what their owners are reading, but when the readers have print books i like to look!

Today’s books (found in one room):

Copyright’s Highway: From Gutenberg to the Celestial Jukebox by Paul Goldstein

Copyright's Highway: From Gutenberg to the Celestial Jukebox

Free Culture: The Nature and Future of Creativity by Lawrence Lessig

Free Culture: The Nature and Future of Creativity (via Amazon)

Both look quite interesting, i wondered if maybe this person is in publishing or something.

Comments
  1. le0pard13 says:

    I always use to look at whatever books readers had in my hands when I was out and about. Still do, but the spread of e-readers does cut into those casual observations. I myself do a lot of audiobooks now (mostly because of work and being a parent eating into the time of actual reading), so the fact that they are on my iPod now keeps others from seeing what I read. There’s nothing like having a read book in your hands, though.

  2. Amy Pirt says:

    I totally agree. The communal aspect of reading has been changed forever by ereaders. Bring back the common book!

Leave a Reply

