New Year’s Resolutions (or, I’ll Have Forgotten These By February)

Posted: January 9, 2012 in Books and their issues
Tags: , , , , ,

New Year’s Resolutions.

Where do you begin?

As everyone else seems to have blogged about theirs, i thought i would share mine with you! (Even though its 9th January already!)

I was ambitious last year and wrote about 15 of them on my list! Needless to say i managed to fulfill just 2 of them! I have the usual ones on this year: Get fitter, eat less junk and so on.

But i figured i needed a special list dedicated to my bookish side, especially as i write this blog. So here’s the list:

  • Read more books – Last year i managed 27 books, so the target is for  2012 is now 50!
  • Blog a little more frequently – Couldn’t help it last year as i was studying and working all the time, but now i have more time to blog!
  • Try to read more classics – Read more Shakespeare, Jane Austen, etc
  • Try to actually finish one of the few stories i write – I do actually do a little writing when i feel like it (or rather when ideas pop into my head), but i rarely finish any of them.

So there you go, my resolutions!

Hardly original, but i guess these are more reasonable than expecting myself to go to the gym instead of being sat on my bum reading all the time!

😀

Comments
  1. le0pard13 says:

    Yours is commendable. I, for one, am terrible with New Year’s resolutions (though I will be reading a classic very soon… The Maltese Falcon by Dashiell Hammett). Best of luck with this.

Leave a Reply

