My Book Status – July 2012

Posted: July 29, 2012 in Books and their issues, Random stuff
Tags: , , , , , , ,

1. The last book I’ve read is … “Zeina” by Nawal el Saadawi

2. The book(s) I’m currently reading… “H10N1″ by M.R. Cornelius, and “The Queen’s English” by Bernard C. Lamb

3. The last bestseller I’ve read is… “Fifty Shades of Grey” by E. L. James

4. The last book I’ve bought/received is… “Starcrossed: Dreamless” by Josephine Angelini (ebook)

5. The book(s) I’ll be buying soon is/are… “Moranthology” by Caitlin Moran

6. My favorite children’s book is … “The Valley of Adventure” by Enid Blyton

7. My favorite Shakespeare piece is… “Romeo and Juliet”

8. Best period of literature: … The Victorian era

9. Emily Brönte or Jane Austen?… Jane Austen

10. My favorite poet(s) is/are… Gerard Manley Hopkins

11. My favorite literature character is… Cassandra Mortmain from “I Capture the Castle” by Dodie Smith

12. A book I could reread a thousand times is… The Harry Potter series!

13. A book I hated is… Never really hated a book, it’s more the characters!

14. If my life were a book, it would be… “Little Women” by Lousia May Alcott

15. My ritual when reading a book is… find a quiet corner and read it

16. Best places to buy books: Waterstones and Amazon.

17. The language(s) I read most of my books is… English.

18. Do you write? If so, what?: Occasionally, mainly poems, but sometimes stories.

19. Recommend a book: “Replica” by Lexi Revellian

Comments

Leave a Reply

