February Book Challenge – DAY 12

Posted: February 12, 2012 in Books and their issues
Tags: , , , ,

Book that is most like your life

This isn’t an easy question! I tend to read fantasy, so it’s almost impossible for any of those to be like my real life! I think it was easier when i was a confused teenager to find a book like my life! I think the closest i can get to is “Eat, Pray, Love” by Elizabeth Gilbert because i’m trying to find my way through my life, and i had been going through a breakup myself when i first read it about a year ago so it seemed relatable at the time. I’m still trying to get to a happy place and i’m moving forward slowly but surely.

Update: had a second thought after thinking about Day 13 – maybe “One Day” is a bit more like my life, with Emma struggling to cope with career disappointments and a broken heart.

Leave a Reply

